Bravo, Amy Adams! – Golden Globes

2015/01/img_6406.jpg
We watched a little bit of the Golden Globes last night and instead of it giving me a list of movies to put on my to-watch list …I found myself counting how many women got up in front of that crowd wearing the ‘expose as much as possible’ trend. My eyes hurt. And my heart did too. For a moment I felt lesser than…I thought… I should do some crunches. I need to eat less. I wonder how much Botox costs… My bosoms need a lift… My skin has list lost its glow… and the insomnia I’ve had lately sure is showing in my eyes. Dang! I’m ugly! AND THEN …my teen daughter sat down to watch the show with us… and beautiful outside AND INSIDE, Amy Adams received her award dressed with class …and I was reminded how *seeing ourselves in the mirror of God’s Word rather than in the world’s mirror affects our everyday decisions. Today…my prayer for my girls and for my girlfriends and for me …is that instead of thinking about diets and exercise as a way to reach a certain size, we instead try to be strong and healthy so we can do what God designed us to do. Instead of worrying about hair and makeup, we check to make sure our hearts are in the right place. Instead of worrying about the latest styles… we make sure our attitudes match what God says we should believe. Bravo, Amy Adams! I like your style! Now…for me …it’s back to laundry and peddlin’ pickles!

About southlandroots

Owner of Phickles, LLC ....a gourmet pickle company in Athens, GA using the freshest, closest produce available & taking pride in every jar. I'm touring the South Land with a fanny pack of pickle jars! You just never know where I'll pop up next!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Film and Tv, Golden-Globes, Modesty, Phickles, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bravo, Amy Adams! – Golden Globes

  1. Toby says:

    she looked stunning. check out my fashion blog http://www.poshandspicy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

